Contact Us

Rainier Address

Summit Rainier

ADDRESS:

1750 S White Rd, San Jose, CA 95127

PHONE:

(408) 831-3104

FAX:

(408) 831-3105

EMAIL:

Rainier@summitps.org


SCHOOL LEADERS

 

Jesse Roe

Executive Director
jroe@summitps.org
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 7:15am – 8:15am
Wednesday: 3:30pm – 4:30pm

Edwin Avarca

Assistant Director
eavarca@summitps.org
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 7:15am – 8:15am
Wednesday: 3:30pm – 4:30pm

OFFICE

 

Lupe Trujillo

Operations Manager
gtrujillo@summitps.org
Office Hours:
Monday: 7:15am – 9:15am

Sazan Ghafur

Research Manager, 12th Grade Mentor
sghafur@summitps.org

Adriana Sanchez

Office Assistant
asanchez@summitps.org

Helen Sironen

Lunch Manager
hsironen@summitps.org

Kristina Bockhold

Assistant Director of Expeditions
kbockhold@summitps.org

MATH TEACHERS

 

Sergio Quinones

9th Grade Math, 10th Grade Mentor
squinones@summitps.org

Hannah Cruetzfeldt

10th Grade Math, 12th Grade Mentor
hcreutzfeldt@summitps.org

Hassaan Ebrahim

11th Grade Math, 11th Grade Mentor
hebrahim@summitps.org

Evan Lee

12th Grade Math, 11th Grade Mentor
elee@summitps.org

ENGLISH TEACHERS

 

Sunli Kim

9th and 10th Grade English, 10th Grade Mentor
skim@summitps.org

Amy Schlachterman

11th Grade English,9th Grade Mentor
aschlachterman@summitps.org

Karren Windsor

11th Grade Mentor
kwindsor@summitps.org

SCIENCE TEACHERS

 

Shaila Ramachandran

Biology, 9th Grade Mentor
sramachandran@summitps.org

Edward Lin

Chemistry, 10th Grade Mentor
elin@summitps.org

Marie Burns

AP Environmental Science and Chemistry, 10th Grade Mentor
maburns@summitps.org

HISTORY TEACHERS

 

Justin Hauver

9th Grade World History,9th Grade Mentor
jhauver@summitps.org

Katina Ballantyne

11th Grade US History, 12th Grade Mentor
kballantyne@summitps.org

Ricardo Quezada

12th Grade AP Government, 11th Grade Mentor
rquezada@summitps.org

SPANISH TEACHERS

 

Angel Barragan

Spanish 2 and AP Spanish Language, 12th Grade Mentor
abarragan@summitps.org

Isela Mosqueira

Spanish 1 and Spanish 3, 9th Grade Mentor
imosqueira@summitps.org

RESOURCE SPECIALISTS

 

Macy Sharif

Case Manager for 9th and 12th Grade Students, 12th Grade Mentor
msharif@summitps.org

Jennifer Stevens

Case Manager for 10th and 11th Grade Students, 12th Grade Mentor
jstevens@summitps.org

TEACHING RESIDENTS

 

April Carrera

12th Grade AP Government
acarreramcguire@summitps.org

Steven Hsu

AP Environmental Science
shsu@summitps.org

Jack Ying

12th Grade Math
jying@summitps.org